Rating System

Star ImageStar ImageStar ImageStar ImageStar Image

Five stars means I thought it was incredible! It gave me the “wow” factor, so I rarely give out five stars. I’d buy a copy, reread it and highly recommend it to everyone. I’d also want to read all of the author’s novels.

Star ImageStar ImageStar ImageStar Image

Four stars means that I loved it! I loved the writing, characters and storyline, but it didn’t quite have that “wow” factor. I’d recommend it to others and I’d read other novels by the author.

Star ImageStar ImageStar Image

Three stars means that I liked it, but it had too many flaws for me to love it. There were aspects of the novel that I enjoyed, but aspects that I didn’t like. I’d consider reading other books from the author. I’d recommend that readers borrow it.

Star ImageStar Image

Two stars means that I thought it was OK, but nothing special. It has too many flaws to be likable. I thought it was amateur writing. I’d tell people to skip it.

Star Image

One star means that I hated it and thought it was a complete waste of paper or I couldn’t finish it. I’m appalled that it was published at all.